Advisory Board

The Center relies on a volunteer Advisory Board to provide the essential synergy for accomplishing strategic goals. Advisory board members also provide invaluable counsel relative to legislative and regulatory matters, operational challenges, and fundraising and public relations initiatives.

Advisory Board Members


Madeleine Reynolds Bolz

Mental Health Counselor (private practice)

Beverly Brooks

Rochester Women’s Giving Circle

Josh Farrelman

Associate Vice President, Government Relations, University of Rochester

Kara Halstead

Senior Administrative Director, University of Rochester Medical Faculty Group

Brittany Morhac

Academic and Pre-Health Advisor, University of Rochester


Honorary Board


The Honorable Francis A. Affronti

Honorary Member, New York State Supreme Court

O.J. Sahler, M.D.

Honorary Member, Associate Professor-Pediatrics, Psychiatry, Medical Humanities and Medical Informatics, University of Rochester