Clinical & Social Sciences in Psychology

 

Social-Personality Faculty

 

 

deci  Edward L. Deci

  Professor (Social-Personality, Motivation)

  Gowen Professor in the Social Sciences

 

  edward.deci@rochester.edu

  (585) 275-2461

 

  Professor Deci is interested in human motivation, particularly

  the nature and development of self-determination.

 

 

 

Andrew ElliotAndrew Elliot

Professor (Social-Personality, Motivation)

 

andrew.elliot@rochester.edu

(585) 275-8710

 

Professor Elliot's research focuses on approach and avoidance motivation, achievement motivation, social motivation, and well being.

 

http://www.psych.rochester.edu/research/apav/

 

 

 

Marie-Joelle EstradaMarie-Joelle Estrada

Lecturer (Social-Personality, Relationships)

 

mestrada@psych.rochester.edu

(585) 276-5274

 

Dr. Estrada's research focuses on interpersonal relationships – specifically romantic relationship initiation and progression over time.

 

 

 

 

Jeremy JamiesonJeremy Jamieson

Assistant Professor (Social-Personality)

 

jeremy.jamieson@rochester.edu

(585) 275-4802

 

Dr. Jamieson's research focuses on social stress and emotion regulation - particularly mechanisms underlying effects of stress on attention, emotions, decision making, and motivation.

 

 

 

Christopher NiemiecChristopher Niemiec

Visiting Assistant Professor (Social-Personality, Motivation)

 

niemiec@psych.rochester.edu

(585) 275-0106

 

Professor Niemiec's research focuses on human motivation, emotion, and personality in social contexts from the perspective of self-determination theory.

 

 

 

Harry ReisHarry Reis

Professor (Social-Personality, Motivation)

 

harry.reis@rochester.edu

(585) 275-8697

 

Professor Reis' research interests involve social interaction and close relationships.

 

 

 

Miron ZuckermanMiron Zuckerman

Professor (Social-Personality)

 

miron.zuckerman@rochester.edu

(585) 275-8695

 

Professor Zuckerman works on topics related to psychology of health, including coping and control beliefs. He is also interested in issues related to data analysis.

 

 

 

 

[an error occurred while processing this directive]
Last Modified: Monday, 13-Aug-2012 12:17:56 EDT