Graduate Students

Opportunities and funding support are available for Ph.D. candidates and post-doctoral fellows in the University of Rochester Department of  Psychology who work at the Center. In addition to pursuing their own scholarly work, students in these positions are encouraged to participate in clinical and research activities of the Center. Internships in local social work and mental health counseling programs are also available for students.

Training is offered for interns in a range of evidence-based therapeutic models (e.g., Child Parent Psychotherapy, Interpersonal Psychotherapy, and Trauma-focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy). Comprehensive individual and group based supervision is provided to ensure therapeutic effectiveness and efficacy as well as professional growth.

Current Graduate Students

Tangeria Adams

Faculty Mentor: Sheree Toth
tangeria.adams@rochester.edu

Michelle Alto

Faculty Mentor: Sheree Toth
michelle.alto@rochester.edu

Elizabeth Demeusy

Faculty Mentor: Sheree Toth
edemeusy@rochester.edu

Erika Esposito

Faculty Mentor: Liz Handley/Cassie Glenn
eesposi3@ur.rochester.edu

Debrielle Jacques

Faculty Mentor: Melissa Sturge-Apple
debrielle.jacques@rochester.edu

Hannah Jones

Faculty Mentor: Melissa Sturge-Apple
hjones19@UR.Rochester.edu

Carson Kautz

Faculty Mentor: Christie Petrenko
ckautz@ur.rochester.edu

Abigail Laufer

Faculty Mentor: Fred Rogosch
abigail.laufer@rochester.edu

Lucia Parry

Faculty Mentor: Patrick Davies
lparry@ur.rochester.edu

Joanna Pearson

Faculty Mentor: Patrick Davies
j.pearson@rochester.edu

Cory Platts

Faculty Mentor: Melissa Sturge-Apple

Andy Ross

Faculty Mentor: Liz Handley/Sheree Toth

Anna Smith

Faculty Mentor: Jody Todd Manly/Melissa Sturge-Apple

Hannah Swerbenski

Faculty Mentor: Melissa Sturge-Apple

Morgan Thompson

Faculty Mentor: Patrick Davies
mthomp44@ur.rochester.edu

Jennifer Warmingham

Faculty Mentor: Fred Rogosch/Sheree Toth
Jennifer_Warmingham@URMC.Rochester.edu

 

Advanced Clinical Trainees

Cariann Coward

Branna Diaz

Tiarra Johnson

Alysa MacMillan